Zimbabwe Premier League 2022/2023 Fixtures,Results,Table Standings

Filed in Sports by on January 10, 2023 0 Comments

Zimbabwe Premier League 2022/2023 Fixtures,Results,Table Standings
Zimbabwe Premier Soccer League 2022/2023, Zimbabwe Premier League Fixtures 2022/23, Zimbabwe Premier League Table Standings, Zimbabwe Premier League Results 2022/2023,Msimamo

Zimbabwe Premier League 2022/2023 Fixtures,Results,Table Standings

Zimbabwe Premier Soccer League is the top professional division of the Zimbabwe Football Association. It was founded in 1980, as a successor to the 1962 formed Rhodesia National Football League.


It is currently sponsored by Delta Beverages under the Castle Lager brand and hence is known as Castle Lager Premier Soccer League. The current sponsorship deal runs from 2011 and is worth $3.6 million.

Zimbabwe Premier Soccer League 2022/23

Zimbabwe Premier Soccer League Results 2022/23

# Team MP W D L F A G P

The league consists of 18 teams listed below, that play a total of 34 matches. The season runs from April to November. Most matches are played during weekends on Saturdays and Sundays. Postponed matches are played midweek. At the end of the season four teams are relegated into the lower division and an equal number promoted.
The end of season winner qualifies for the CAF Champions League, while the Cup of Zimbabwe winners gains entry into the CAF Confederation Cup. The current champions are CAPS United who won the 2016 Zimbabwe Premier Soccer League. For the current season, see 2016 Zimbabwe Premier Soccer League.

Zimbabwe (/zɪmˈbɑːbw, –wi/), officially the Republic of Zimbabwe, is a landlocked country located in Southeast Africa, between the Zambezi and Limpopo Rivers, bordered by South Africa to the south, Botswana to the south-west, Zambia to the north, and Mozambique to the east. The capital and largest city is Harare. The second largest city is Bulawayo. A country of roughly 15 million people, Zimbabwe has 16 official languages, with English, Shona, and Ndebele the most common.

Zimbabwe Premier League Table Standings 2022/2023

Since the 11th century, the region that is now Zimbabwe has been the site of several organised states and kingdoms such as the Rozvi, Mutapa and Mthwakazi kingdoms, as well as being a major route for migration and trade. The British South Africa Company of Cecil Rhodes first demarcated the present territory during 1890 when they conquered Mashonaland and later in 1893 Matabeleland after a fierce resistance by Matabele people known as the First Matabele War. Company rule ended in 1923 with the establishment of Southern Rhodesia as a self-governing British colony. In 1965, the conservative white minority government unilaterally declared independence as Rhodesia.
The state endured international isolation and a 15-year guerrilla war with black nationalist forces; this culminated in a peace agreement that established universal enfranchisement and de jure sovereignty as Zimbabwe in April 1980. Zimbabwe then joined the Commonwealth of Nations, from which it was suspended in 2002 for breaches of international law by its then-government under Robert Mugabe, and from which it withdrew in December 2003. The sovereign state is a member of the United Nations, the Southern African Development Community (SADC), the African Union (AU), and the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA). It was once known as the “Jewel of Africa” for its great prosperity

Tags: , , ,

About the Author ()

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *