Tetesi za Usajili Yanga Sc Dirisha Dogo 2022/2023 Transfer News NBC Premier League

Filed in Jobs, Sports by on January 3, 2022 0 Comments

Tetesi za Usajili Yanga Sc Dirisha Dogo 2022/2023 Transfer News NBC Premier League, Tetesi za usajili Yanga Dirisha dogo, Tetesi za Usajili Yanga 2022-2023 Dirisha dogo

Tetesi za Usajili Yanga Sc Dirisha Dogo 2022/2023 Transfer News NBC Premier League


Yanga, or Young Africans Sports Club, is a Tanzanian football club headquartered in Jangwani, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania. The club was founded in 1935 and plays its home games at the Benjamin Mkapa Stadium.

The club, nicknamed “Yanga” (Young Boys), has won 28 league titles and a number of domestic cups, as well as competing in various CAF Champions League seasons. They have five CECAFA Club Championships to their name.

The club became associated with the anti-colonial movement. Young Africans identified with nationalists and independence fighters, inspiring the political party TANU to use yellow and green as its major colors. The club is currently in the process of retaining 49% of the club’s ownership for investors and the remaining 51% for club members.

The club has a long-standing rivalry with Simba, with whom they compete in the Dar es Salaam (better known as Kariakoo) derby. As one of the most famous African derbies, the rivalry was placed fifth.


Tetesi za Usajili Yanga Sc Dirisha Dogo 2022/2023

Yacouba Songne


Kipre Jr




Read Also about Tetesi za Usajili / Tansfer Rumors


Tanzania Premier League History

The league was founded in Dar es Salaam in 1921.
It had six participants by 1929. It comprised street teams such as Arab Sports (Kariakoo) and New Strong Team (Kisutu) in the 1930s, which were mostly made up of Arabs and Africans, respectively. The Sudanese community had its own squad, but it also included members from other communities. It became a member of the league in 1941.

Other modern teams included Khalsas, an all-Sikh squad, and the Ilala Staff, a team made up of Ilala citizens.

The Government School, Post Office, Railways SC, King’s African Rifles SC, Police SC, and Medical Department began to dominate the league in 1942.

After WWII, however, most teams were disbanded, many European players stopped participating in the league, and their clubs, which included Gymkhana Club, Police, King’s African Rifles, and Railways, among others, eventually withdrew. They were replaced by African street teams such as Young Africans (Yanga) and Sunderland (known as Old Boys in 1942 and later to become Simba), as well as the Goan’s Club manned by Goans and the Agha Khan Club manned by Ismaili Khojas, beginning in the 1940s.

The Sudanese team was disbanded in the mid-1940s.

Yanga and Sunderland progressively became the most popular and powerful clubs in Dar es Salaam after this period. Yanga, created in 1938, quickly advanced to the league’s first division and won four major trophies in 1942. Soon after Yanga, Sunderland joined the first division and won four significant titles in 1946.

The Dar es Salaam league had 38 registered clubs by 1955.

By 1965, it had evolved into the “National League,” which included the majority of Tanzania’s big teams. Its name was eventually changed to the “First Division Soccer League” then, in 1997, to the “Premier League.” Tanzania Breweries LTD became the championship’s sponsor, and the League was renamed the Tanzania Breweries League ( TBL ). After a sponsor issue with the Tanzania Football Association, the deal with Breweries was canceled in 2001. A deal was struck in 2002 with the telephone carrier Vodacom that ran until 2009, when it was re-signed the same year.

About the Author ()

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *