List Kikosi Cha Simba Kilichosafiri kwenda Uganda | Simba Sports Club vs Vipers

Filed in Jobs, Sports by on February 26, 2023 0 Comments

List Kikosi Cha Simba Kilichosafiri kwenda Uganda | Simba Sports Club vs Vipers

A football team called Simba Sports Club is headquartered in Kariakoo, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania.

The club, which split off from another dominant Tanzanian football side, Dar Young Africans, was formerly known as Queens in honor of Her Majesty, the Queen of England. The club’s name was Queens, Eagles, and Sunderland for a while. They renamed Simba in 1971. (Swahili for “Lion”).

Simba SC has won five domestic championships, 22 league championships, and has made several appearances in the CAF Champions League. Their six CECAFA Club Championship victories make them one of the biggest clubs in East Africa.

The Benjamin Mkapa Stadium serves as the site of Simba’s home games. Simba, a football team, was the fastest-growing Instagram account in 2022, with 1.9 million followers and an 89% increase from the year before.

With a total budget of Sh 6.1 Billion (equal to $5.3 million) announced for the 2019–2020 season, the club is among the wealthiest in East Africa.



A professional football team named Vipers SC plays in the StarTimes Uganda Premier League, the top division of Ugandan football, and is headquartered in Kitende-Wakiso, Uganda, along the Entebe Express Highway. The organization was started in 1969 as Bunamwaya FC.

In 1969, the group was established as Bunamwaya FC.

After winning the Wakiso District and Super Mini League promotion league in 2005, Vipers SC began competing in the Uganda Premier League in 2006.

Every year since the 2006–2007 campaign, they have placed in the top half of the standings.

The club signed numerous key players for the 2010 campaign, including seven players who were a part of the Ugandan National Team at the time, with the support of president Lawrence Mulindwa. With two rounds remaining, Bunamwaya captured their first-ever Uganda Premier League championship. [3][4] Due to budgetary constraints, they chose not to take part in the 2011 CAF Champions League.

In 2011, Bunamwaya placed third, and in both the league and the cup in 2012, they came in second place. Nevertheless, they were unable to repeat their success.

Bunamwaya was changed to Vipers SC on August 21, 2012 in an effort to “elevate the stature of the club” and increase their level of national relevancy.

Vipers suffered a sad defeat in the 2013 Uganda Cup final. Victoria University scored a goal in the last seconds of the game to tie the score at 78 thanks to a Joseph Mprade penalty, and went on to win the shootout 5-3.

After a league campaign in which Vipers only lost once, league success returned in 2014–15. Edward Golola led the group. With 17 players from St. Mary’s School in Kitende on the team that won the championship in 2015, the club has strong ties to that school.

Vipers competed in continental competition for the first time during the championship. In the preliminary round of the 2016 CAF Champions League, they suffered their first-ever continental defeat to Nigeria’s Enyimba FC, falling 2-1 on aggregate.

Vipers lost to Onduparaka FC 3-1 in the Uganda Cup, though they had finished second in the 2015–16 season.

[10] The victory qualified them for the 2017 CAF Confederation Cup, where they defeated the Comorian Volcan Club 1–1 on away goals in the preliminary round. However, they were defeated by the South African Platinum Stars 3-2 on aggregate in the first round after giving up a 90th-minute penalty.

The Vipers competed in the 2018–19 CAF Champions League, but they were eliminated from the competition by CS Constantine of Algeria after losing 3-0 on aggregate.

Although the Uganda Premier League 2019/2020 was canceled by FUFA owing to the COVID19 illness outbreak, Vipers sc was crowned winners in May 2020 while leading with 54 points from 25 games for the fourth time in their history.

Vipers defeated KCCA FC 2-1 in April 2022 at Lugogo Stadium after coming from behind behind their skipper Halid Lwaliwa and Milton Marisa. With four games left in the 2021–2022 season, Vipers SC defeated Express FC 3-0 at St. Mary’s stadium and went on to win the championship.

About the Author ()

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »