Kikosi cha Simba vs Tanzania Prisons leo 30 December 2022 Official Line Up

Filed in Jobs, Sports by on December 30, 2022 0 Comments

Kikosi cha Simba vs Tanzania Prisons leo 30 December 2022 Official Line Up,Kikosi cha Simba dhidi ya Tanzania Prisons leo,Kikosi cha Simba vs Prisons leo, Simba Sports Club Line Up

Kikosi cha Simba vs Tanzania Prisons leo 30 December 2022 Official Line Up


The Simba Sports Club is a Tanzanian football team headquartered in Kariakoo, Dar es Salaam.

In homage of Her Majesty, the Queen of England, the club, which was founded in 1936 and split from another Tanzania Giants team, was given the name Queens. The club has been known as Queens, Eagles, and finally Sunderland. They were nicknamed Simba in 1971. (Swahili for “Lion”).

Simba SC has won 21 league titles and five domestic cups, and has participated many times in the CAF Champions League. In addition to being one of the largest clubs in East Africa, they have won the CECAFA Club Championship six times.

Benjamin Mkapa Stadium is where Simba plays its home games. Simba were the football team with the fastest-growing Instagram account in 2022, with 1.9 million followers and an increase of 89% from the previous year. [1]

The club is one of the wealthiest in East Africa, with a Sh 6.1 Billion (about $5.3 million) budget for the 2019/2020 season.

The Tanzania Football Federation oversees the Tanzania Mainland Premier League (Swahili: Ligi Kuu Tanzania Bara).


Kikosi cha Simba vs Tanzania Prisons

Tanzania Premier League History

In 1921, the league was established in Dar es Salaam.

By 1929, it had six participants. In the 1930s, it comprised street teams such as Arab Sports (Kariakoo) and New Strong Team (Kisutu), which were primarily comprised of Arabs and Africans, respectively. The Sudanese community had its own team, which comprised members of different ethnicities. In 1941, it entered the league.

Other modern teams were the Khalsas, an all Sikh squad, and the Ilala Staff, a squad comprised of Ilalan citizens.

Government School, Post Office, Railways SC, King’s African Rifles SC, Police SC, and Medical Department began dominating the league in 1942. After World War II, however, the majority of teams disbanded, many European players stopped playing in the league, and their clubs, including Gymkhana Club, Police, King’s African Rifles, and Railways, eventually withdrew. In the 1940s, they were replaced by African street teams such as Young Africans (Yanga) and Sunderland (known as Old Boys in 1942 and later as Simba), as well as the Goan’s Club and Agha Khan Club, staffed by Goans and Ismaili Khojas, respectively.

The Sudanese team disbanded in the middle of the 1940s.

Yanga and Sunderland were the most popular and powerful clubs in Dar es Salaam from this point forward. Yanga, which was created in 1938, joined the league’s top level shortly thereafter and won four major trophies in 1942. Soon after Yanga, Sunderland joined the first division and won four significant titles in 1946.

By 1955, there were 38 registered teams in the Dar es Salaam league. By 1965, it had become the “National League” and included the majority of the big teams in Tanzania. Later, the name was changed to “First Division Soccer League,” and in 1997, to “Premier League.” After Tanzania Breweries became the championship’s sponsor, the League was renamed the Tanzania Breweries League (TBL). After a sponsor issue with the Tanzania Football Association, Breweries’ contract was cancelled in 2001. A contract with the telephone company Vodacom was struck in 2002 and ran until 2009, after which it was re-signed the same year.


Kikosi cha Simba vs Tanzania Prisons leo


  • Aishi Manula (28),
  • Shomari Kapombe
  • Mohamed Hussein (15),
  • Joash Onyango,
  • Henock Inonga (29),
  • Kanoute Sadio
  • Mzamiru Yassin (19),
  • Clatous Chama
  • John Bocco
  • Sakho
  • Saidoo

About the Author ()

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *