Kikosi cha Simba vs Coastal Union leo 3 December 2022 NBC Premier League

Filed in Jobs, Sports by on December 3, 2022 0 Comments

Kikosi cha Simba vs Coastal Union leo 3 December 2022 NBC Premier League,Kikosi cha Simba sc vs Coastal Union leo, Kikosi cha Simba leo December 3,2022


Kikosi cha Simba vs Coastal Union leo 3 December 2022 NBC Premier League

Kariakoo, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania is home to Simba Sports Club, a professional football team.

The club, which was founded in 1936 when its members split from the Tanzania Giants to form Dar Young Africans, took its name from the monarch of Great Britain. The team’s name has evolved multiple times, starting with “Queens,” “Eagles,” and finally “Sunderland.” As of 1971, the group was known as Simba (Swahili for “Lion”).

Simba SC have competed in the CAF Champions League on many occasions, and have won 21 league crowns and 5 domestic cup competitions. Having won the CECAFA Club Championship a record six times, they are also among the most successful clubs in East Africa.

The Benjamin Mkapa Stadium is where Simba play their home games. With 1.9 million followers in 2022, an increase of 89% from the previous year made Simba the football club with the fastest-growing Instagram account.

With a total budget of Sh 6.1 Billion (equal to $5.3 million) disclosed for the 2019/2020 season, the club is one of the wealthiest in East Africa.


Read Also about Kikosi cha Simba Sc vs Other Teams


The Past of the Tanzania Premier League

The inaugural league meeting was held in Dar es Salaam in 1921.

In 1929, there were already six members. Street teams like the predominantly Arab Arab Sports (Kariakoo) and predominantly African New Strong Team (Kisutu) competed in the league in the 1930s. The Sudanese diaspora fielded its own squad, which also included members from other groups. It didn’t enter the league until 1941.

The Khalsas were an all-Sikh squad from the same era, and the Ilala Staff were a group of locals from the same city.

Government schools, the Post Office, the Railways Club, the King’s African Rifles Club, the Police Club, and the Medical Department all became powerhouses in the league that year, 1942.

Many European players stopped playing in the league after World War II, and their clubs, which included Gymkhana Club, Police, King’s African Rifles, and Railways, eventually withdrew. African street teams like the Young Africans (Yanga) and Sunderland (originally called Old Boys in 1942 and later renamed Simba) emerged in the 1940s and beyond. They were joined by Goans at the Goan’s Club and Ismaili Khojas at the Agha Khan Club.

In the middle of the 1940s, the Sudanese squad fell apart.

By the turn of the century, Yanga and Sunderland had established themselves as Dar es Salaam’s two most prestigious and successful teams. After forming in 1938, Yanga quickly advanced to the top tier of the league, where it went on to win four major trophies the following year, 1942. Soon after Yanga, Sunderland advanced to the top flight and won four major titles that year.


Kikosi cha Simba vs Polisi Tanzania leo 27 November 2022 Official Line Up

The Dar es Salaam league had expanded to 38 teams by 1955.

By 1965, the majority of Tanzania’s top clubs were participating in what was then called the “National League.” In time, the league’s moniker would change twice more, first to “First Division Soccer League” and then, in 1997, to “Premier League.” As a result of Tanzania Breweries LTD’s sponsorship, the League is now known as the Tanzania Breweries League. There was a conflict between Breweries and the Tanzania Football Association, so the contract was officially ended in 2001. A contract with Vodacom, a South African telecommunications provider, was first signed in 2002 and extended to 2009.


Kikosi cha Simba vs Coastal Union leo



  1. Aishi Manula (28),
  2. Shomari Kapombe
  3. Mohamed Hussein (15),
  4. Joash Onyango,
  5. Henock Inonga (29),
  6. Kanoute Sadio
  7. Mzamiru Yassin (19),
  8. Clatous Chama
  9. Moses Phiri (25),
  10. John Bocco
  11. Augustine Okrah

About the Author ()

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *