Group A Table Standings COSAFA Cup 2022

Filed in Sports, Uncategorized by on July 7, 2022 0 Comments

Group A Table Standings COSAFA Cup 2022,Group A Table 2022,COSAFA Group A Standings 2022, Table Standings GROUP A COSAFA 2022, COSAFA Group A Table


Group A Table Standings COSAFA Cup 2022


Council of Southern Africa Football Associations (French: Conseil des Associations de Football en Afrique Australe; Portuguese: Conselho das Associações de Futebol da África Austral), officially abbreviated as COSAFA, is an association of the football playing nations in Southern Africa. It is affiliated to CAF.

COSAFA organise several tournaments in the Southern African region, and its most renowned tournament is the COSAFA Cup.


Executive committee

The 2008 annual general assembly saw the election of the new COSAFA Executive Committee. Previously the committee consisted of 14 members; the new committee now consists of seven members: the president, vice-president and five members, as well as the chief operations officer. The most recent committee was elected on 17 December 2016


The term of office of the COSAFA President is five years and that of the Vice President is four years. The other office bearer is three years.

Member associations

All associations that joined in 1997 were founding members of COSAFA. Comoros is the only COSAFA member to also be a member of the Union of Arab Football Associations. Réunion’s governing body, Réunionese Football League, is only an associate member of COSAFA.


Group A Teams Cosafa Cup 2022


Botswana, Angola, Seychelles, Comoros


The Botswana national football team, nicknamed The Zebras (Setswana: Dipitse), was founded in 1970 to represent Botswana in men’s international football and is governed by the Botswana Football Association (BFA). They have never qualified for the FIFA World Cup but they did qualify for the 2012 Africa Cup of Nations. The team represents both FIFA and Confederation of African Football (CAF).


COSAFA 2022 Cup : Members

The 14 member countries of COSAFA are Angola, Botswana, Comores, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Seychelles, South Africa, Swaziland, Zambia, Zimbabwe and Associate Member Reunion. Botswana was elected to host the Secretariat of COSAFA.

; ">

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.