Group G AFCON Qualifiers 2023 (Fixture,Results and Standings)

Filed in Sports by on June 8, 2022 0 Comments

Group G AFCON Qualifiers 2023 (Fixture,Results and Standings), AFCON Qualifiers 2023 Group G Fixture,AFCON Qualifiers 2023 Group F Results, Ratiba,Msimamo,AFCON Qualifiers 2023 Group G Table Standings


The Africa Cup of Nations, often known as AFCON (French: Coupe d’Afrique des Nations, or CAN, or TotalEnergies Africa Cup of Nations for sponsorship reasons), and sometimes simply African Cup of Nations, is Africa’s premier international men’s association football tournament. It was first contested in 1957 under the auspices of the Confederation of African Football (CAF). It has been conducted every two years since 1968, with the odd-numbered years reverting to even-numbered years in 2013.


Group G AFCON Qualifiers 2023 (Fixture,Results and Standings)



Egypt, Sudan, and Ethiopia were the only countries to compete in the inaugural tournament, which took place in 1957. Due to the apartheid practices of the government in power at the time, South Africa was initially slated to participate, but was disqualified. The competition has grown significantly since then, necessitating the holding of a qualifying round. The number of teams competing in the final tournament increased to 16 in 1998 (16 teams were scheduled to compete in 1996, but Nigeria withdrew, reducing the field to 15, and the same thing happened with Togo’s withdrawal in 2010), and the format remained unchanged until 2017, with the 16 teams divided into four groups of four teams each, with the top two teams in each group advancing to a “knock-out” stage. The Africa Cup of Nations was enlarged from 16 to 24 teams and relocated from January to June on July 20, 2017.

See also  Matokeo UEFA Champions League December 8,2021

Egypt has won the World Cup seven times, making it the most successful country in its history.

[5] During the tournament’s history, three trophies have been given, with Ghana and Cameroon winning the first two editions to retain after each of them won three tournaments. In 2002, the current trophy was presented for the very first time. In 2006, 2008, and 2010, Egypt won three trophies in a row for the first time ever.

To avoid clashing with the FIFA World Cup, the event format was changed in 2013 to be contested in odd-numbered years.

[6] Senegal is the current winner of the competition, having defeated Egypt in the 2021 final on penalties.

Mali National Team

The Mali national football team (French: Équipe nationale de football du Mali) is managed by the Malian Football Federation and represents Mali in men’s international football. Les Aigles is the team’s nickname. They represent both FIFA and the African Football Confederation (CAF).

Mali has never qualified for a senior FIFA Globe Cup final, despite being a strong youth football force in Africa and the world. On 12 times, they have qualified for the Africa Cup of Nations.

Mali was sanctioned by FIFA on March 17, 2017 for ‘government intervention’ in the national football association, which included the dissolution of its executive committee.

The side was re-instated by FIFA on April 29 when the Malian government re-introduced the executive committee.


South Sudan National Team

The South Sudan national football team represents South Sudan in international football and is administered by the South Sudan Football Association, the country’s regulatory body.

See also  AFC Leopards Fixtures 2021/2022 KPL,FKF,Betking,Ratiba,Stats

The bulk of the team comes from the South Sudan Football Championship and South Sudan Premier League, as well as other clubs in the Australian football league system, as well as members of the South Sudanese-Australian diaspora.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.