Kikosi Cha Biashara United vs Yanga May 23,2022 Starting Line Up

Filed in Jobs, Sports by on May 23, 2022 0 Comments

Kikosi Cha Biashara United vs Yanga May 23,2022 Starting Line Up, Kikosi Cha Biashara United Dhidi ya Yanga Sc Leo 23 May 2022

Kikosi Cha Biashara United vs Yanga May 23,2022 Starting Line Up

Tanzania has 31 administrative regions, one of which is the Mara Region. The municipality of Musoma serves as the regional capital. The Serengeti National Park, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, is located in the Mara area, which is also the birthplace of Tanzania’s founding father Julius Nyerere. The region had a population of 1,743,830 according to the 2012 national census, which was lower than the pre-census prediction of 1,963,460.


The region’s average annual population growth rate of 2.5 percent from 2002 to 2012 was the tenth highest in the country.


With 80 persons per square kilometer, it was also the eighth most densely populated region.

Mwanza Region and Simiyu Region (to the south), Arusha Region (to the southeast), and Kagera Region (to the northwest) are the bordering regions (across Lake Victoria). In Kenya, the Mara Region borders Narok and Migori counties (to the northeast). Julius Nyerere, Tanzania’s first president, was born in the Mara Region. Benga music was also created in the Mara Region .


Mwanza City, popularly called as Rock City by locals, is a port city and the headquarters of Mwanza Region, which is located on the southern bank of Lake Victoria in northwestern Tanzania. It is Tanzania’s second largest city, behind Dar es Salaam, with a population of 1,182,000 people in 2021.


In terms of population, it is the second largest city in the Lake Victoria basin, after Kampala, Uganda, and ahead of Kisumu, Kenya. Mwanza is the fifth largest city in East Africa, behind Dar es Salaam, Nairobi, Mombasa, and Kampala.

See also  Nafasi za Kazi MWEKA June 2022 Job Opportunities


In terms of population within city limits, it is slightly ahead of Kigali, Kisumu, and Bujumbura. Kigali and Kisumu, on the other hand, are much ahead of Mwanza in terms of infrastructure. Mwanza City is also the capital of Mwanza Region, which is divided administratively into two municipal districts: Ilemela and Nyamagana.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.