UEFA Europa League Knockout Round Play-offs Results

Filed in Jobs, Sports by on February 18, 2022 0 Comments

UEFA Europa League Knockout Round Play-offs Results,Matokeo Europa League Jana, Europa League 17 February 2022, Europa League Results 2021/2022
The UEFA Europa League (abbreviated as UEL), formerly the UEFA Cup, is an annual football club competition organised since 1971 by the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA) for eligible European football clubs. It is the second-tier competition of European club football, ranking below the UEFA Champions League and above the UEFA Europa Conference League. The UEFA Cup was the third-tier competition from 1971 to 1999 before the UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup was discontinued. Clubs qualify for the competition based on their performance in their national leagues and cup competitions.
Barcelona 1 – 1 Napoli
Dortumund 2 – 4 Rangers
Sheriff 2 – 0 Braga
Zenit 2 – 3 Real Betis
Atlanta 2 – 1 Olympiacos
Fc Porto 2 – 1 Lazio
RB Leipzig 2 – 2 Real Sociedad
Sevilla 3 – 1 Dinamo Zagreb

Introduced in 1971 as the UEFA Cup, it replaced the Inter-Cities Fairs Cup. In 1999, the UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup was merged with the UEFA Cup and discontinued as a separate competition.From the 2004–05 season a group stage was added before the knockout phase. The competition has been known as the Europa League since the 2009–10 season,following a change in format.[6] The 2009 re-branding included a merge with the UEFA Intertoto Cup, producing an enlarged competition format, with an expanded group stage and a change in qualifying criteria. The winner of the UEFA Europa League qualifies for the UEFA Super Cup and, since the 2014–15 season, qualifies for the following season’s UEFA Champions League, entering at the group stage.
Spanish clubs have the highest number of victories (thirteen wins), followed by England and Italy (nine wins each). The title has been won by 29 clubs, thirteen of which have won it more than once. The most successful club in the competition is Sevilla, with six titles. Villarreal are the reigning champions, having beaten Manchester United 1110 on penalties in the 2021 final.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.